Happy Mother’s Day

I hope each and everyone of you had a great Mother’s Day. Whether you are a mom, a mom to be, or just celebrating your mom, I hope you all enjoyed the day.

My day started out with cartoons with Andrew, breakfast and then church. And some gifts from Andrew 🙂

140511_002b

140511_004b

I ❤ you to pieces

 

After that we hit the ground running, first to Home depot for sand paper, and then to get my mother’s day gift. A baseball glove!

140511_005

Andrew has been pitching for one of his baseball teams, which means we practice. EVER. NIGHT. I didn’t have a glove, but now I do! It was the perfect gift!

We then went to kickboxing. I bought a 2 week groupon, and I am hooked! I love the class. It goes by so fast, and I get a great workout. I can also bring Andrew with me and he can hang out and see me working out, which I think is great for kids to see! So glad I went 🙂

Later, we headed to my parents. My mom helped Andrew pick out this bracelet, which was exactly my style!

140511_001

The day ended at my parents house with my brothers, sister in laws, and nephews and nieces for dinner and lots of laughs. It was a great day 🙂

Question for you:
How did you spend your mother’ day?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. That sounds so nice!!! My sister brought over an assortment of entrees from our favorite Thai restaurant and we sat on the back porch trying different things and just enjoying the weather. It was perfect!

Leave a Reply

