To be a survivor..

In the past few months, I have received SO much support, thoughts and prayers. And now even 2 months out, I was given a few gifts over the past week.

~~~~~~~~

My aunt, who is going through chemo and radiation for breast cancer, sent me this amazing ribbon pin.

140511_008 140511_011

Orange for kidney cancer

She also sent some great info for meetings and groups for support. I definitely needed that!
~~~~~~~~

My sister in law picked up this while she and my brother were in the smoky mountain

140511_004

Cancer is a strong and scary word, but it CANNOT do so many things

~~~~~~~~

On the left, is the angel in my pocket that I received from my mom. I don’t think I will put it in my pocket, but maybe some place safe 🙂

~~~~~~~~

All of these gifts felt so special, and I hold them very close to my heart. To me, I have started to move on, so when I hear “how are you” or I receive a gift, it reminds me how much I have been through and how I want to live my life from now on. My goal is to be happy, in all aspects of my life. Maybe another post for another day…..haha

Question for you:
What do you do that makes you happy?

Who or what do you receive your support from?

 

2 thoughts on “To be a survivor..

  1. Those are wonderful! Since you are such a blessing to so many, it’s good to hear that you are also being blessed by others! You are such an amazing woman and I have learned so much from you! Stay strong and be well!

Leave a Reply

