The good and bad kept me away

Hi everyone!!! I had no idea it has been 3 weeks since I have been here! I took a LONNNGGG break. There are of course MANY reasons while i have been away, but the main was I needed a break.

With everything that has happened so far this year, I wanted to unplug. There was also SO many things I wanted to do at home, with Andrew, and with myself, that the blog fell to the wayside.

~~~~~~~

We had a furry visitor who was dropped on my hands in the middle of the night by our cat May May

140602_001

My dad came over that morning and we released him outside. He was much cuter outside!

140602_004

~~~~~~

I also have gone back to work full time. It has been a rough transition, since I am still getting my strength back. But on a positive note, I am SOOOOOO happy to be back. I have missed all my coworkers and the babies so much. ❤ NICU

140526_003

I also had this amazing “friend” visit outside the window at work

~~~~~~

On a not so happy note, I was in a car accident last week.

140531_006

Luckily, everyone was ok . But the person who hit me who’s fault it was, does not have insurance, so I have to pay for some of it 😦

~~~~~~

I also had another doctors visit while I was away. I did need to be put under, but no incisions and I was able to go home that day.

140529_003

It all went great and I am just now being followed 🙂

~~~~~~

Andrew and I are finally back at the pool~

140603_001

this is him going down the FAST slide! There is just something about being out in the sun that makes me happy

~~~~~~

I know there has been so much going on, I am sure I forgot some things on here, but I promise amanda I will be around more now!

Question for you:

What is something big (or not so big) that is going on for you the past few weeks?

 

4 thoughts on “The good and bad kept me away

  1. Well sounds like you’ve had a very eventful few weeks. Love the critter! 🙂
    My granddaughter whos lived near her whole 4 years of life is away for the summer. I miss her to pieces. 🙂
    Looking forward to her return. Meanwhile keeping busy trying to have fun and enjoy summer.

  2. I’m glad everything is okay. I agree we all need a break from the blog/online world sometimes and just enjoy real life. So sorry about the car accident and having to pay some, but at least you guys are okay. Looks like Andrew is enjoying the pool (awesome pool and slide too!).

Leave a Reply

