Kitchen remodel

One of the biggest projects I have had over the past month, has been my kitchen.

140506_001

It took such a long time because I first had to strip the paint off, which means each and ever piece

140523_004

Then I had to prime it twice and paint it twice

And finally, it looks AMAZING!

Ā 140527_008

my family has even stopped by to see it, and they are impressed

Look at how far the kitchen has come!!

right before we moved it :)

right before we moved it šŸ™‚

after painting the cabinets

after painting the cabinets

I hated those yellow cabinets, thank goodness I took my time and they are gone šŸ™‚

We also dont have that countertop anymore, but this is the best picture I could find.

140527_006it is really hard to see on my silly phone pics but compare it to the microwave, the cabinets aren’t yellow! wahoO!!

(I used Dover White from Sherwin Williams, if anyone wants to check it out)

Question for you:

Do you have a big project on your TO DO LIST?

4 thoughts on “Kitchen remodel

Leave a Reply

