Paleo Chicken Nuggets

The past few weeks, I have been scrolling through pinterest looking for kid friendly paleo recipes. I have been eating about 95% paleo for about a year now. I will have the occasional piece of cake or treat, but for the most part I eat pretty clean. This is a choice for me because I have had tummy issues for years. My trigger foods are carbs and sweets. YEP. all the yummy stuff haha.

I have noticed that when Andrew returns from his dad’s house (where he eats lots of sweets) he will have stomach pains the next morning. One of my main symptoms. I decided that maybe the best would be to show him how we can eat healthy, and it still be yummy too!

Not that it is bad to eat sweets, this is just something we have decided to do here. And I will still pack some sweets with him for lunches and when he is with friends, but just cut the amount down a bit. (one ex. at his dad’s he had a cheese hotdog, macaroni and cheese, and when I asked if he had any fruits or veggies. he said yep. strawberry milk. haha) We had a good discussion fruits and veggies that day. We have also talked about Mcdonalds and fast food in general. He has even heard that the only “real” food there is the milkshakes haha.

Anyway, we have talked about chicken nuggets, and when I saw this recipe on pinterest, I knew it was a keeper

20140819_173422 20140819_173432

And let me tell you, andrew LOVEEEDDDD them!

20140819_173605 20140819_173550

This recipe is a keeper 🙂

Question for you:

Where do you find most of your recipes?

 

One thought on “Paleo Chicken Nuggets

Leave a Reply

