tracking eats for accountability

I have found the past few weeks I have been have lots of tummy issues.  Pains,  etc, all not good.  Well if you take a look at what I have been eating you can see why.  I have been working slot of extra 12hr shifts at work,  also not sleeping alot. Which leads to overeating and bad food choice for me.

When I first started this blog,  years ago on spark people.com, I was blogging my eats and workouts to keep myself accountable.  And let me tell you. Often really worked. So when I was complaining talking with Angela about my concerns,  she suggested we keep each other accountable By recording our eats on our blogs for a week. I know,  that when I have to report to Angela, I am going to eat better.  I dont want her to know about all the junk haha.

So I started early,  just to get the ball rolling. I also have a hard time remembering to take pictures of my food. This day I did two workouts (more on that later) so I have lots of proteins and eats

For example,  my first day I forgot to capture breakfast.  Oops.  I have eggs and bacon. So not exciting anyway

Lunch #1: stew meat with shredded cheese, snap peas,  and watermelon

20140822_131509

Dessert:  paleo cookie dough bites

20140822_132527

Lunch #2: protein coffee

20140822_153337

Snack:  shrimp and roasted peanuts (random yet. And no peanuts are not paleo but are delicious)

20140822_170206

Dinner: mush consisting of round beef,  cauliflower mashed potatoes,  and bacon20140822_181132

Sorry it’s a gross pic.  I forgot to take it till half way through.

So I felt pretty good about this day!

Carbs: 1531

Carbs: 60

Protein: 160

So feel free to follow me and Angela thoughout the week.  I am up for any and all suggestions too: )

Question for you: 

Do you  track you foot and where? 

I still track on spark people app,  but I have heard good things about my fitness pal.

3 thoughts on “tracking eats for accountability

  1. I use my fitness pal every day…I log everything and keep close track of my macros…I find that I do much better on the days I plan ahead, then I’m not stuck trying to figure out how to squeeze in extra calories/macros at the end of the day!!

Leave a Reply

