Day 7: prepping for 12 hours

While everyone is off work for the three day holiday weekend, I will working. Yes I had during the week off, but I’d rather be at the pool with Andrew. Oh well! On Thursday, I got to food prep, but first the eats for my day.

20140829_103225

6am: Eggs and pepper

10am: bacon

2pm: sausage, pepper, and cauliflower mash. peach for dessert

snacks the rest of the day: pepperoni slices, almonds and cashews, cucumbers, and Colby cheese, apple (i only ate the pepperoni and nuts)

Dinner: bunless burger, salsa, paleo cookie dough balls

Workout: 11,600 steps!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The prep on Thursday took awhile, but now I have lots of healthy eats to grab for the next three 12 hour shifts.

  • First, I started with the peppers and sausage

20140829_103057

All I did was heat the oven to 375. cut them up. mix with olive oil. then bake for 30minutes or until desired texture

  • I noticed there wasn’t much for three/four days. so I did make baked chicken wings, just in case.

These are also easy. boil for 10 minutes. then place on baking sheet and olive oil. and bake for ten minutes at 425 in the oven. flip and bake 5-10 more minutes

  • Next up, was cauliflower mash.

All you do is steam the cauliflower till soft. then use a food processor to mash. done!

20140829_103048

Lots of good food to have in the frig. And I am SOOO ready for the next three days, well at least food wise haha

Question for you:

How do you plan for meals while you are at work? or on the go?

 

 

Leave a Reply

