Day 8: Healthy Kid prep

Another day at work with Not alot of sleep last night. Luckily, i had lots of coffee on board. I pretty much ate the same thing as yesterday, except i had snack size m&ms. Then for dinner it was a weird combo, shriMp, baked chicken wings, and two paleo balls. Random But delicious. Time for bed, but first, getting andrew healty treats!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Over the past few months, I have finally got my eats together. except for the occasionally issue like last week haha. But this challenge has really helped me get back on track.

Since school started for Andrew, I knew I needed to have healthy eats on hand for him as well! Especially since recently, he was sent home from his dad’s with a SHOE box filled with crap “goodies”.

20140828_134444

Andrew also gets extremely crabby when he doesn’t sleep, eat right, or get out of the house. (I mean who doesn’t?!??) So I knew that having healthy food on hand is the first step!

little smokies, pepperoni slices, and sausage patties

20140828_081548

cottage cheese, Colby cheese, and string cheese

20140828_081613

nitrate free hot dogs

20140828_081629

peaches and apples

we have sugar snap, celery, and cucumbers already.

gluten free pancake mix, pretzels, sugar free chocolate chips

20140828_081514

It isn’t all paleo, but its a step closer to less sugar! It is a start!

Question for you:

How do you help others eat healthy?

 

3 thoughts on “Day 8: Healthy Kid prep

  1. I’m really glad to hear you are getting your eating back on track and down the right path. That is awesome to hear. I know for me personally, I struggle with eating well when I’m living alone. I wouldn’t say I motivate people to eat well but I do think we all have an effect on whoever we are eating with.

  2. I love Applegate Farms hotdogs!! So good! That’s how I feel lately. Maybe not everything I eat is perfect but if I can get most of it right, I’m on track! I get Rob to eat healthy by not buying him junk. LoL. I know he likes having snacks in the house so I buy string cheese for that. Better than cheese-its!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

