30 before 30 bucket list

Just a few months ago, I turned 29. My last year in my 20s. I have always been worried about “getting older”. I know some will be shaking their heads because they are a few years past 29. But as a kid, I hit 16 and didn’t want to get any older. Maybe a Peter Pan, never want to grow up mentality. Instead, 13 years later, I am a little excited and looking at it as an adventure and not a number.

990462cef7ba45857f588d495685fb10

After talking with my sister in law, who is also turning 30 next year, we decided we needed a bucket list. A small list of things we want to do, or see, or accomplish before our birthdays.

7362a0960380a11a9fe5b7d088bf495c

So now I am down to less than 12 months before the big day, and only a few things on my list. I need your help to fill in the rest!

  • Hot air balloon ride
  • ziplining
  • Weekend vacation with just me and Andrew
  • Try crossfit
  • Sign up for a color/graffiti run (signed up!)
  • Try rock climbing
  • Start swimming again
  • Hike with Andrew
  • Learn to surf/paddle board
  • Go to Mexico to celebrate our bdays (BOOKED!)
  • Horseback riding
  • Lose 35lbs (12lbs down already)
  • volunteer with Andrew
  • learn more about myself as a mom, friend, daughter, and sister. Be the best person I can be (ongoing)
  • Picnic in the park
  • Buy someone’s lunch secretly

Well that is only 1/2 way through! I know some of those might not happen, but I want to dream of things and actually DO them this year.

Question for you:

What should I add to my list?

What would be on your list?

4 thoughts on “30 before 30 bucket list

  1. I like your list :). I think you have some great ideas, I turn 30 in a little over a year as well and yeah, it’s kinda scary! As for my list, I would try stand up paddleboarding and also go on a picnic.

Leave a Reply

