What I ate Wednesday: Simple eats

Yesterday was a busy day of catch up, simple eats, and a nap. After working lots, I needed a day to play catch up with laundry, dishes, papers damn bills, workouts, and a nap 🙂

The morning started with LOTS of coffee. I was dragging but knew I needed to seize the day

Breakfast was eggs and bacon

20141014_071423

After taking andrew to school, I unloaded and reloaded the dishwasher (where do all these dishes come from when I am at work all day!) Then started laundry, and ran to the store real quick.

Then it was time to get down to business. I knew that if I didn’t work out, it wasn’t going to happen. I just started p90x3 and since I missed Monday, I did both Monday and Tuesdays workout.

images (1)

Let me tell you, I LOVEDDDD it. And they are only 30minutes! I did total synergistics and agility x. I definitely recommend this program. and even though, I didn’t have a pull up bar at the time, I just did push ups.

Lunch time was calling my name after two sweaty workouts. Roast beef with a little bit of cheese and ketchup, cucumbers, and grapes for dessert.

20141014_105850

Then it was nap time. I slept for an hour! My body definitely needed the rest 🙂

After that it was time to clean the bathrooms. I would pay someone each week to this job haha. Andrew was finally home for school and it was time for a snack. meatballs and snow peas for me. I could feel my body needing more protein

20141014_151644

The rest of the night was low key. I was still exhausted. So Andrew and I watched 10 kids and counting while eating stew and then dessert was a chocolate shakeology.

20141014_164010

This time it was chocolate shake, pecans, maple syrup, and water. delicious 🙂

Lots of delicious eats! simple. but good 🙂

Question for you

What is something yummy you have had recently?

Since it is getting cold, do you switch what you eat/drink to stews, soups, and hot coffee?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

