Just alittle bit of paint

Besides the many days I have been working, and the new workout routine (sorry for all the workout posts), I have also been finishing some little household projects. And all of them right now, seem to involve paint 🙂

The first I started was the garage door. The previous door was rotting, and Im pretty sure you could just kick it in haha. Now I have the new door!

20140928_174037

my brother and dad were nice enough to hang this new steel door. So pretty. Today I painted the inside white. And this weekend I hope to finish the outside.

My sister in law also introduced me to chalk paint. Never heard of it?! me neither. We found manyyyyy colors at Joann’s.

20140929_131345

(check for a coupon before you go. they always have them)

For the chalk paint, I took my old toy chest that my parents still had.

20140928_191301

(I just couldn’t get rid of it)

And painted the top grey and bottom white. It is now in the back room and holds all our blankets. And my neice and nephew when they come over 🙂

20141003_142110

Next up, was my old night stand as a kid. It was white, and had definitely seen better days.

20141002_100818

It is now a pretty grey that goes in my bedroom

20141016_212035

And last, but not least, this end table that was in the living room, and now is painted blue.

20141002_103154

I’m not sure about this one. I thought it was more navy than royal blue. But I left it just to see if it grow on me.

20141002_145849

So that’s about all the painting for the past few weeks. It is great to take something you weren’t fond of because of the color, and make it new with just a little bit of paint 🙂

Question for you:

Do you like to paint?

-I do!if you ever need help let me know

What was the last thing you painted? (or remember painting)

1 thought on “Just alittle bit of paint”

Leave a Reply

