Healthy snacks to curve cravings

A few weeks ago, I started a group on facebook. Team Knockout. I know, really cool name 😉

I started it, not only because I am a beachbody coach, but because I wanted to help people. After losing 15lbs, I wanted to help other people too! I still have more to lose, but I know that feeling when you are actually eating well, working out, and you feel great! And I want to be a part of that and helping them succeed!

This week, I had a friend who asked about healthy snacks that would help with cravings. I thought what a great way to share some ideas, and help with that sweet tooth! And those strange people who have salty cravings (haha jk!)

20140828_081944

 Sweet tooth

~apple and peanut butter

~dark chocolate chips (try sugar free if dark is too much)

~grapes

~watermelon

~colby cheese and apple slices

20140902_152920

Salty

~cashews

~homemade trail mix (cashews, almonds, and some dried fruit)

~cottage cheese (can add fruit)

~kale or sweet potato “chips”

Of course, there is always carrots or a shakeology shake 🙂

20140902_113046

The big thing is, you NEED to have these available. When you are making your shopping list (make sure you aren’t hungry!) and add fruits, veggies, nuts, and cheese. If you are worried about things going bad, get frozen. Andrew will have frozen blueberries with his eggs for breakfast. That way, I don’t waste money on fruit going bad.

These are the foods that are going to help you curve cravings. And each day it will get easier to step away from the cake, move away from the chips.

Question for you:

What is your favorite GO TO snack?

Do you get sweet or salty cravings?

 

Leave a Reply

