Oops

Remember yesterday. when I said I hit the snooze button multiple times before work?. well….. I slept through that alarm (and the 2nd I set just in case) and I woke up at 6:35. (normally up at 5:50)

I was beat from work yesterday, and slept through my alarms. I never do that!

I usually leave my house at 6:15. Today I left at 6:45.

SOOOO that would mean. I was late for work, but only by 7 minutes. I ended up clocking in at 7:07. Darn it.

(that comes down to getting up at 6:35, work at 7:07.Β  No too shabby, but still a red box on my time card. Darn it.)

Even though my day started off a little rough, I didn’t let it get me down and I had a good day. Same sick baby as yesterday, but he was having a MUCH better day.

And then I got a GREAT phone call.

Andrew lost his second tooth!
(its the small things in life)

And then after picking him up (and searching for his tooth because he lost it- no luck) we changed into our PJs and watched part of the Cardinals game in my bed.

Well we wrote a note to the tooth fairy, so hopefully she remembers πŸ™‚

Question for you:

Do you remember losing your baby teeth? Did you leave it for the tooth fairy?

Have you ever been late for work?

3 thoughts on “Oops”

Leave a comment